Acknowledgments

WUPPDR would like to thank the many stakeholders of the Western Upper Peninsula for the participation and valuable input during development of the Pandemic Response and Resiliency Plan (PRRP) and subsequent implementation projects. These individuals are listed below with the committees they served on. (Each person's title and organization[s] is listed only once.)

PRRP Steering Committee

Glen Ackerman-Behr, Workforce Development Director, Gogebic Community College Mark Bromley, Managing Director, Iron County Economic Chamber Alliance (ICECA)* Charly Loper, Manager, City of Bessemer

Keith Meyers, Founder, Remote Workforce Keweenaw; Commissioner, Chassell Township Planning Commission

Jeff Ratcliffe, Executive Director, Keweenaw Economic Development Alliance (KEDA)*
Christopher Van Arsdale, Emergency Management Coordinator, Houghton County
Daniel Yoder, Senior Business Consultant, Michigan Small Business Development Center

Housing Committee

Tom Bergman, Community Development Director, City of Ironwood

Mark Bromley

Mary Babcock, Manager, City of Hancock*

Gretchen Janssen, Realtor, RE/MAX Douglass; Commissioner, Houghton County*

Charly Loper

Jeff Ratcliffe

Vicki Schwab, Senior Business Development Manager, Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC)

Debbie Stouffer, President, Baraga County Chamber of Commerce Jen Tucker, Senior Community Development Manager, MEDC

Tourism Committee

Brad Barnett, Executive Director, Keweenaw Convention and Visitors Bureau

Tom Bergman

Mark Bromley

Will Cronin, Tourism & Community Development Educator, Michigan State University Extension Tim Erickson, Community Development Assistant, City of Ironwood / Ironwood Lodging Assn.

PJ Fish, Trout Creek resident

Zach Hautala, Director, ICECA

Darla Lenz, Supervisor, Ottawa National Forest

Barb McEwen, Director, Baraga County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Dave Nyquist, Western U.P. Convention and Visitors Bureau
Jeff Ratcliffe
Vicki Schwab

Labor Force Committee

Glen Ackerman-Behr

Marlene Broemer, Adjunct Professor, Finlandia University; Commissioner, Ontonagon County * Mark Bromley

Debb Brunell, Chief Strategy Officer, Upper Peninsula Michigan Works!

Bob LaFave, Manager, Village of L'Anse

Alex Palzewicz, UP Local Food Coordinator, Taste the Local Difference; Local Food Projects Coordinator, UP Food Exchange

Vicki Schwab

Mark Massicotte, President, L'Anse Manufacturing; Member, UPMW Workforce Development Board

Keith Meyers Jeff Ratcliffe

We also thank the many participants in housing discussion groups, labor force focus groups, project-related interviews, and staff of other agencies and organizations who provided data and services.

WUPPDR Staff

MaryEllen Hyttinen, Office Manager
Sarah Lucas, Pandemic Economic Development Planner
James Marusich, Assistant Regional Planner
Lisa McKenzie, Assistant Regional Planner
Alanna Mingay, GIS Technician
Rachael Pressley, Regional Planner
Miles Roblyer, Assistant Regional Planner
Steve Rouser, GIS & Transportation Specialist
Jerry Wuorenmaa, Executive Director
Angela Yu, Regional Planner



^{*} Also regular or alternate member of WUPPDR Commission Participants' titles and roles were current as of the time of initial participation