2024 WUPPDR FULL COMMISSION ROSTER

Name	Phone	Email Address	Occupation	Official Capacity	Representing	Areas of Interest
Glenn Anderson	Home: 487-5323 Cell: 281-2659	Email: gandersmanager@gmail.com	Retired City Manager	County Commissioner	Houghton County	Business, education, labor
Paul Anderson, P.E.	Cell: 285-1376	Email: andersonp@ironwoodmi.gov	City Manager/ Engineer	City Manager	City of Ironwood	Trails & recreation, public infrastructure
Mary Babcock Alternate	Work: 482-1121 x105 Cell: 612 804-0393	Email: manager@cityofhancock.net	City Manager	City Manager	City of Hancock	Community & economic development, business start-ups
Tracey Barrett Alternate	Work: 906-524-6116	Email: <u>tbarrett@lansemi.org</u>	Financial Coordinator	Financial Coordinator	Village of L'Anse	Trails & recreation, community development
Ron Blau	Cell: 370-4306	Email: Roneblau@gmail.com	Business Owner	City Councilperson	City of Hancock	Development, job creation
Joe Bonovetz E.C. Chair	Home: 663-4830 Cell: 364-9317	Email: joecarl381@gmail.com	Retired Letter Carrier	County Commissioner	Gogebic County	Health, economic development, recreation
Roy Britz E. C. Alternate	Cell: 281-1031	Email: roy.britz@houghtoncounty.net	Law Enforcement	County Commissioner	Houghton County	Broadband, job creation, trails & recreation
Robert Brown	Work: 229-5131 Ext. 1006	Email: citymanager@cityofwakefieldmi.g ov	City Manager	City Manager	City of Wakefield	Public power, labor, infrastructure
Pam Coey Alternate	Cell: 305-898-0093	Email: pcoey@jamadots.com	Retired Mental Health Aide	Village President	Village of Ontonagon	Economic development

Revised March 27, 2024

Name	Phone	Email Address	Occupation	Official Capacity	Representing	Areas of Interest
Jan Cole	Cell: 231-9762	Email: virginia.cole@cityofhoughton.com	Building Management	City Council	City of Houghton	Economic & business development, recreation
Kim Corcoran Alternate	285-0355	Email: corcorank@ironwoodmi.gov	Real Estate Agent	Mayor	City of Ironwood	Housing
Robert DeMarois E.C. Alternate	Cell: 369-0249	Email: demaroisb@keweenawcountymi.gov	Logging Contractor	County Commissioner	Keweenaw County	Natural resources, tourism, local economic development
Gale Eilola E.C. Alternate	Home: 353-7783 Cell: 201-0871	Email: <u>eilolag@baragacounty.org</u>	County Commissioner	Chairperson	Baraga County	Economic development, recreation, tourism
Tim Gasperich	Home: 337-5079 Work: 337-2410	Email: caltwpsupervisor@gmail.com	Supervisor	Township Supervisor	Calumet Charter Township	Recreation, tourism, job creation, industry, labor force housing
Zach Hautala	Cell: 284-2654	Email: zach@iron.org	Chamber Director	Chamber Director	Iron County	Tourism, housing, economic development
Gretchen Janssen	Cell: 370-4738	Email: gj@keweenawrealestate.com	Realtor	County Commissioner	Houghton County	Community development, talent attraction & retention
Joel Keranen	Cell: 370-4600	Email: joel.keranen@houghtoncounty.net	Self Employed	County Commissioner	Houghton County	Economic development, natural resources
Robert LaFave	Work: 524-6116	Email: manager@lansemi.org	L'Anse Village Manager	Village Manager	Village of L'Anse	Economic development, tourism, unemployment

Revised March 27, 2024

Name	Phone	Email Address	Occupation	Official Capacity	Representing	Areas of Interest
Jim Lorenson E.C. Alternate	Cell: 285-1742	Email: jlorenson@gogebiccountymi.gov	Retired College Administrator	County Commissioner	Gogebic County	Natural Resources, economic development, education, recreation, health care
William Menge E.C. Secretary	Home: 524-6095	billmenge@gmail.com	Retired Business Owner	County Commissioner	Baraga County	Housing, health care, economic development
Robert Nousiainen E.C. Member	Home: 827-3560 Cell: 365-0292	Email: rlnousi@outlook.com	Retired Surveyor	County Commissioner	Ontonagon County	Agriculture, tourism, economic development
Patti Peretto E.C. 1 st Vice Chair	Home: 284-9078 Work: 265-5861	Email: pattiperetto@yahoo.com	Retired Business Owner	County Commissioner	Iron County	Economic development, health, business
Bruce Petersen	Work: 482-4310	Email: supervisor@charterportagetwp.org	Supervisor	Township Supervisor	Portage Twp.	Trails & environment
Paul Putnam	Cell: 290-3210	Email: putnampa@msu.edu	U.P. District 1 Coordinator	MSU Extension District Director	MSU Extension (non-voting ex officio)	Community & economic development, agriculture
Jeff Ratcliffe	Work: 482-6817 Cell: 989 350-1206	Email: jeff@kedabiz.com	Local economic developer	KEDA Exec. Director	KEDA (non-voting ex officio)	Community & economic development
Mike Rebholz	Cell: 608-345-8539	Email: mrebholz@villageofontonagon.com	Architectural Photographer	Village Council	Village of Ontonagon	Redevelopment, economic development, labor force
Mike Stafford E.C. Alternate	Cell: 284-0495	Email: mstafford@ironmi.org	Retired Business Owner	County Commissioner	Iron County	Economic & business development
Ron Store E.C. Alternate	Home: 884-2063 Cell: 287-1229	rstore@jamadots.com	County Road Truck Driver	County Commissioner	Ontonagon County	Economic & business development

Revised March 27, 2024

Name	Phone	Email Address	Occupation	Official Capacity	Representing	Areas of Interest
Tom Tikkanen E.C. Treasurer	Cell: 369-0022	Email: tom.tikkanen@houghtoncounty.net	Real Estate Appraiser & Broker	County Commissioner	Houghton County	Economic development, tourism, secure affordable energy, elder care, redevelop co. jail
James Vivian, Jr. – E.C. 2 nd Vice Chair	Home/Cell: 337-5585	Email: oldhouse75@gmail.com	Retired	County Commissioner	Keweenaw County	Job creation, communications
Dave Yeo Alternate	Cell: 369-1348	Email: dyeo1213@gmail.com	Retired	Township Trustee	Calumet Charter Twp.	Business development, housing, trail development

NOTES: Each Executive Committee member serves a two-year term as officer. All commissioners' terms are effective until terminated by the entity represented.

WUPPDR affirms that the representatives on the Governing Board (Full Commission) represent the main economic interests of the region in accordance with EDA requirements.